Wrenchhead
Wrenchhead
Reactions score: 0
Make/Model: Pathfinder[s]
Year: 1980's
Tim's: Large Hot Chocolate

Lift for my X

Post by Ozzker »

So guys, with spring getting closer and closer and all this recent lift talk going around ( Good Luck tommorow Dudu), I've decided that it is about time to plan out my lift.

I liked the height of steelcityslicker's (Dave's?!) Xterra. What kind of lift(s) and what height is on that truck?

Also, what all is involved in a lift which parts etc. I'm very new to this lifting process so Im not sure what all is involved and how much needs to be replaced. Also, where is the best place to buy, and is it better to buy a ready to go "Kit" or get individual parts? And How much approximatly am I looking at spending for everything approximatly?

Thanks in advance for al your help guys with my extremly noob style questions, and if all goes well, I look forward to being the first project in the new shop Rod!! :D
steelcityslicker
Don't follow me, you wont make it.
Make/Model: Xterra SE
Year: 2000
Tim's: Coffee is good.

Re: Lift for my X

Post by steelcityslicker »

Hey Ozzker,

When I bought my lift I was in a bit of a rush to have it purchased, installed and ready to go for AW. It worked out fine minus the end links that weren't replaced. It's a 3" S/L and a 2" B/L which is very standard. I didn't go for the 3" B/L simply because of the mods involved, extra money and it doesn't allow for bigger tires anyway. There are different ways to go about it. You don't have to buy a lift package. You can source out the parts individually and save cash. Mine was just easy to order and quicker to get to my door.

This is the lift kit:
https://www.4x4parts.com/catalog/produc ... ucts_id=76" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

This is the B/L: which you could probably get cheaper if you source out.
https://www.4x4parts.com/catalog/produc ... cts_id=337" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;